Honours And Awards: 2000 - 2018

2001: James N Kirby Award, Institution of Electrical Engineers. Kingston, Australia

2001: Member, Argentinian National Academy of Engineering

2001: Walter Bean Scholar 2001, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

2003: Sackler Professorship Award, the Sackler Institute of Advance Studies, Israel

2004: Vice-Chancellor's Distinguished Fellow, UWA

2006: Redfield Life Time Achievement Award, American Society of  Limnology and Oceanography

2006: US National Academy of Engineering - Foreign

2007: American Geophysical Union

2007: ASLO Redfield Lifetime Achievement Award

2008 Royal Academy of Engineering, UK

2008: Scientist of the Year, WA Premier’s Science Award

2010: Australasian Fluid Mechanics Society

2010: Inaugural member of BP Gulf Research Initiative Board

2016: Academy of Distinguished Alumni; DCE, UCB

2017: Honorary Membership of IAHR